Diary of a misEducated Black Man


Purgatory
May 4, 2010, 3:01 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Once again world, I’m tired…

Close your eyes (after you read this paragraph of course) and imagine darkness.  Hear the silence.  Imagine you are stuck in a  gravity inhaling black hole in which everything within the vicinity is sucked in and destroyed, never to be seen again.  You are now at Ft. Bliss.

I love the Army.  I really do.  I’m a good soldier and I love soldiering.  I love my soldiers.  I love doing my job.  I love serving my country.  I love causing death and destruction to those with whom I hope deserve it.  I’m not God so I can’t outright say they deserve it, but I hope they do.  Because we surely do deliver death and destruction.

What I don’t like is this place.  It’s not the weather.  It’s not the women.  It’s not the complete lack of anything to do.  It’s not the mountains or the landscape in any way.  It’s the fact that I’m stuck in purgatory.  A black hole.  My units deployed, I just got here, so I’m stuck with the guys who couldn’t deploy for a host of reasons to include jail time to pregnancy.  Purgatory.

Pray for me

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

